Vizstudio.ca
français | contact
Photos: Simon Bouffard

Bios

Etienne Schmieder, industrial engineer

Graduate in 1996 from the school of Industrial Technique and the Textiles, as a French engineer in Automatism and Industrial data processing, Étienne Schmieder leaves his native land to settle in Quebec in 1998. Member of the Order of the Engineers of Quebec, and graduate in Industrial engineering, he then began his career as an industrial engineer in the Montreal textile industry with like prime objective optimization of the production flow by the means of an adequate planning system. Pushing collaboration in between various services for a better agreement in the management of the capacity and the management of the deadlines, the system effectiveness is not made wait.

After this first success, he is then recruited as operations support manager in a logistic center of Nortel Networks. Framing about fifteen specialists working in fields as diversified as data-processing support, software interface development, inventory control, metrics and the establishment of quality standards, the deployment and the achievement of the objectives became quickly promising. The management of the team is being based on communication, comprehension and respect, the effectiveness and optimization remain a work of group, which is privileged in the approach in his type of management.

With his data-processing expertise and his operations management experience, Étienne Schmieder integrated in 2001 the Dassault systems group as a technological leader ensuring integration for the Delmia solutions products (DIGITAL Enterprise Lean Manufacturing Interactive Application). At this point he developed its expertise in the simulation of the operations of production, as well in robotics and numerical control, as in "process planning". Advising companies such as Pratt & Whitney or Black & Decker on the adequate tools to use for simulation, Étienne Schmieder is one of the rare people in Canada to know the whole of these technologies.

After a contract in the “Societe de Transport de Montreal” as an analyst and adviser for the integration of maintenance, he is now interested with any opportunity enabling him to apply its acquired competences as well as its fickleness of spirit.

 
-
Contact us

Vizstudio.ca
english |communication
Photos: Simon Bouffard

Notes biographiques

Étienne Schmieder, ingénieur industriel

Diplômé en 1996 de L’école Supérieure de Technique Industrielle et des Textiles, en tant qu’ingénieur français en Automatisme et Informatique Industrielle, Étienne Schmieder quitte son pays natal pour s’installer au Québec en 1998. Membre de l’Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec, et diplômé en Génie Industriel, il débute alors sa carrière comme ingénieur industriel dans l’industrie textile montréalaise avec comme premier objectif l’optimisation de la chaîne de production par le biais d’un système de planification adéquate. Poussant la collaboration entre les differents services pour une meilleure concordance entre la gestion de la capacite et la gestion des delais, l’efficacite du systeme ne se fait pas attendre.

Suite a ce premier succès, il est alors recruté comme directeur du support aux opérations dans un centre de distribution logistique de Nortel Networks. Encadrant une quinzaine de spécialistes oeuvrant dans des domaines aussi diversifiés que le support informatique, le développement, la gestion de l’inventaire, la métrologie et l’implantation de normes qualité, le déploiement et l’atteinte des objectifs s’avere rapidement prometteur. La gestion des équipes étant axée sur un mode de communication, de compréhension et de respect, l’efficacité et l’optimisation demeurent un travail de groupe, ce qui est privilégié dans l’approche de ce type de gestion.

Doté a la fois d’une expertise informatique et en gestion des opérations, Étienne Schmieder intègre en 2001 le groupe Dassault systèmes comme responsable technologique assurant l’intégration des produits Delmia (Digital Enterprise Lean Manufacturing Interactive Application). C'est alors qu’il s’emploie a développer son expertise dans la simulation des opérations de production, tant en robotique et contrôle numérique qu’en "process planning". Conseillant des entreprises telle que Pratt & Whitney ou Black & Decker sur les outils adéquats à la simulation, Étienne Schmieder est l’une des rares personnes à connaître l’ensemble de ces technologies appliquées au Canada.

Après un contrat a la Société des transports de Montréal a titre d’analyste et de conseiller sur l’intégration de la maintenance, il est désormais ouvert à toute opportunité lui permettant de mettre en œuvre tant ses compétences acquises que sa versatilité d’esprit.

 

 
-
Contactez-nous